Closing your individual accounts does not cancel your subscription. You will continue to be billed for your monthly subscription until it is canceled. Like any other subscription services (i.e. Netflix, Hulu, etc.) it is ultimately up to the user to utilize and manage their account as they see fit to do so.
See our Support FAQ for more information on how to cancel your subscription.
At Acorns, you have the ability to close individual accounts or cancel your subscription entirely. If your account was closed within a day or two of your subscription billing date, you may see that a fee was charged a day or two after the closure. This can happen due to the bank's processing times.
If you still have access to your account, the subscription billing date can be found here:
- After logging in to your account, tap the menu (avatar) in the upper left corner of the screen
- Tap "Settings"
- Tap "My Subscription"
- Under "Billing” you will see your subscription date
If you believe that you were charged in error, please contact Acorns Support and we will be able to assist further!