Will I be charged a subscription fee if my Acorns Accounts are closed?

Article author
Alexander G.
  • Updated

There are a few different types of investment or banking accounts you might have with Acorns: an Invest, Later, Checking, and/or Early account. You can close any of these accounts at any time.

But closing one or more of these accounts doesn't cancel your Acorns subscription. You'll still be billed for your monthly subscription until it's also canceled. Here's how to cancel your Acorns subscription.

If your subscription was canceled within a day or two of your subscription billing date, you may see that a fee was charged a day or two after the closure. This can happen due to your bank's processing times.

If you want to confirm your subscription billing date, you can check it here:

From the Acorns app:

  1. Log in to your Acorns app
  2. From the home screen, tap the profile icon in the top left corner
  3. Tap "Settings" 
  4. Tap "My Subscription"
  5. Your subscription billing date can be found under "Billing”

From acorns.com:

  1. Log in to your account on acorns.com
  2. From your home page, click on the profile icon in the bottom left corner
  3. Under "Personal Settings," click "My Subscription"
  4. Your subscription billing date can be found under "Billing”

If you believe you were charged in error, please contact us.

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 4 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.