If I downgrade my subscription tier or close my account, can I keep my match?

Article author
Alexander G.
  • Updated

If you've passed the 4-year holding period when you downgrade your subscription tier or close your account, you'll keep your match. 

But if the 4-year holding period hasn't passed, Acorns will remove:

  • The full match if you downgrade to a tier that isn't eligible for Later Match or close your account
  • 66.67% of the match if you downgrade from the $9 Premium or $12 Premium tier to the $6 Personal Plus tier. In other words, you’ll keep the 1% match that you would have received in the $6 Personal Plus tier, and forfeit the 2% extra applicable to the Premium tier. 

 

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.