If you decide to downgrade from Acorns Premium, or cancel your Acorns subscription, your GoHenry account will remain open and the regular billing cycle for your GoHenry membership will begin or resume. Your GoHenry account won’t automatically be canceled. You can continue to use it for as long as you wish even if you close your Acorns account.
- We’ll start charging you for your GoHenry membership at our standard rates from your next billing date.
- We’ll confirm the change via email. Watch out for this email as it contains important information about when we’ll start charging you GoHenry’s membership fee.