I think I was charged a subscription fee incorrectly, how do I get help?

Article author
Tatiana B.
  • Updated

Acorns has an affordable, straightforward subscription fee that you agreed to during your registration process. We do this so you know exactly what you'll be billed, when you'll be billed, and how much you'll be billed. 

We believe our single subscription fee is the most clear and up-front option for our customers. There are no hidden costs or transaction fees — just one, transparent monthly payment to start growing your oak. If you’d like to review our pricing information, visit http://www.acorns.com/pricing or visit “My Subscription” in your Acorns account settings to review our pricing information. We currently offer three subscription tiers: Personal ($3/month), Personal Plus ($5/month), and Premium ($9/month).

Like any other subscription services, it's ultimately up to you to manage your account. We  won't refund subscription fees for the following reasons:

"I opted into one of the premium tiers during the registration process" - During the registration process, you select a subscription tier that gives you access to products, tools, and education. If you decide you don't need these products, you can downgrade your tier in the “My Subscription” section of your account settings before your next billing date. If you get billed before you downgrade your tier, a refund can't be issued.

"I upgraded to another subscription tier" - When you upgrade your subscription tier, you'll get access to all the products in that tier and you'll be billed the new amount. If you decide you don't need these products, it's up to you to downgrade your tier in the “My Subscription” section of your account settings before your next billing date. If you get billed before you downgrade your tier, a refund can't be issued.

"I initiated a withdrawal but didn't cancel my subscription" - Withdrawing money doesn't close your account or cancel your Acorns subscription. Here's how to cancel your subscription. If you start a withdrawal but don't actually close the account yourself or contact us for help canceling your subscription and you get billed, a refund can't be issued.

"I opened an Acorns account, linked my primary checking account, decided not to use the platform, and just deleted the app" - Deleting the app doesn't close your account or cancel your Acorns subscription. Here's how to cancel your subscription. If you don't cancel your subscription after deciding not to use the Acorns platform, a refund can't be issued.

Learn more about your Acorns subscription

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 3 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.